top of page

Uncover Their Truth By Sharing Yours


An unlocked heart becomes a key. Where will it take you? More places than you've seen before.

I have no idea what to write. There are SO many topics I could write about and so many things I could cover, but none of them feel quite right today. The truth is I'm feeling a bit lost and overwhelmed. Writing something meaningful requires clarity: clarity of purpose and clarity of content to fulfil that purpose. Sometimes we have days where the logical clarity just isn't there. The way we think just isn't lining up the right facts or knowledge to have something of use... and that's okay. On these "logical disarray" days we have to rely more heavily on our emotional intention. Why do I write this entrepreneurial blog? How am I feeling that other people can relate to and take value from? The answer isn't always easy, nor is it always pretty.

Do Things Others Won't

It's so easy when a+b=c. It's so easy to follow a process or strategy when everything seems comfortable. It's NOT so easy when emotions weigh heavily either on your mind or your body and it's NOT so easy to talk about it. Talking about things like personal experiences & emotions is vulnerable. It's viewed as a weakness when seen, but as an inspiration when finally experienced. Vulnerability can be turned into a superpower when used constructively.

"Do what others won't and you'll be what others aren't."

Being vulnerable can be scary, that's why most people won't do it, but what if just 1 person heard your words and began transforming their life because of them. Would that be worth feeling uncomfortable for?

Do what others won't and you'll be what others aren't.


The Depth of THEIR Truth

There is so much to learn in the depths of our truth, so much connection, so much understanding that it makes your audience finally feel heard. They want to feel heard so badly but they don't know how to articulate their pain and struggle.


When you articulate the points in your story that highlight the key emotions, struggles, and actions, the people who share a version of your story in their own lives will find clarity on THEIR truth. Having that clarity helps them dissipate doubt and take aligned action.


So let's talk about it! My Truth

Some days I get caught up in the emotions of everything I want to fix in my life. I'm trying to write the perfect marketing copy for all the Solopreneur Conference events, uncover more clarity in who I am & what I do, heal through my feelings of being invisible, and create the end-all-be-all premium coaching program so my clients can own who they are and create change in this world. I try but my emotions keep pulling me out lately. My emotions are there to tell me something. They're telling me I'm not listening to my body & not addressing the obstacles set before me. What are my obstacles? They've been such things as learning to trust myself, allowing a feeling of peace, making big decisions that affect not just myself but those around me. My truth is that I've been feeling invisible, that people are shying away from who they are in hopes of feeling safe in their comfort zone again, and that my place in this world is changing and I don't know what it looks like for the next couple years and that scares me.


~Breathe~


The Connection So I come back to my heart, back to the reason I started this work, and back to who I am as a person. I don't have to be perfect, I don't need all the answers, and I don't have to pretend. Instead, I speak from my heart... from my vulnerability. It's a place of love and connection that doesn't ask me to be somebody else. I share my truth in hopes of you discovering yours. The lump in my throat and the ball in my ribs is telling me I'm not communicating my truth with personal power, so here it is:


You are exactly who you need to be right now and have all the tools already inside you to get you to the next level. You are not flawless, but you are indeed multifaceted. What makes you a delightful human being is when you act like a healthy human being. We're all different people so embrace every facet of who you are no matter what it currently looks like. Dig deeper. Speak from your truth, as it inspires others to give themselves permission to speak from theirs. Sometimes, that's all the value you need.


What truth are you afraid of sharing that would add value to others?

Share by using the hashtag #BEDMASlife.


Learn, Love, and keep your Momentum, Laura Lake <3

0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page