top of page

Embracing My Inner EntrepreNERD


Laura Lake wears batman skirt to a networking event
Wearing my Batman skirt & D20 necklace to a networking event. I'm BATMAN!

My fellow #EntrepreNERDs, 👋 It's not just the education we have, the skills we've learned, or our experience that make us good at our work. It's also our hobbies & interests that help us gain clarity on who we are, what we stand for, and why we do the things we do. Part of my identity is with some of the nerdy & geeky things I love.

Activities I'm a gamer, cosplayer, crafter, and performer just to name a few. At first glance they may look like time-wasters but actually they all help me with: - problem solving - strategy - team & resource management - reverse-engineering my goals

- effective communication - attracting or deflecting attention - self-expression - stress & energy management - and SO much more. Could I do the work I do without these skills? Not very well. Interests Then there's all the things I'm interested in and geek out over. How do things work? Why do we do certain things? How I can make it better, easier, or use less energy? Get me in a room to talk about how the brain works, better ways of marketing your business, or sustainable lifestyles and I'm all over it. I can't get enough. I've read so many articles, watched so many videos, took countless online courses, and talked to I don't even know how many professionals in their fields. I want to put the puzzle pieces together so badly so I can build bridges between industries. The learning and commitment to understanding is constant. #GeekPrideDay I'm asking you today to embrace some other sides of you that you may not talk about much. Business is about people serving people, not just completing tasks or goals. I want to know the people who I am trying to serve as well as the people serving me. Tell me something you geek out over! 🤓 Tag me in it so I can see you. Much love, Laura Lake 😊

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page